ACEC/MA Board of Directors

The ACEC/MA Board of Directors oversees the activities and affairs of the organization and the professional staff consisting of an Executive Director and a Director of Finance and Operations, and establishes and adopts rules of policy and procedure.

 
The Board of Directors is chaired by the President. In the absence or incapacity of the President, the President-Elect chairs the Board of Directors.
 
FY2018 Board of Directors 
 

President

Michael J. Scipione, PE,
President & CEO
Weston & Sampson Engineers, Inc.
Five Centennial Dr
Peabody, MA  01960-7906
W: 978-532-1900
scipionm@wseinc.com

 

Director

Matt A. Card, PE
Vice President, Massachusetts Division Manager
Alfred Benesch & Company
50 Redfield Street
Boston, MA  02122-3630
W: 617-288-0900
mcard@benesch.com

Director

Charles J. Russo, PE
CEO, Sr. Principal
Simpson Gumpertz & Heger Inc.
41 Seyon St, Bldg 1, Ste 500
Waltham, MA 02453
W: 781/907-9298  
cjrusso@sgh.com

President-Elect

Michael J. Walsh, PE,
Vice President
CDM Smith
75 State Street, Suite 701
Boston, MA  02109
W: 617-452-6535
walshmj@cdmsmith.com

 

Director

Dawn M. Connelly
Director of Corporate Affairs
Green International Affiliates, Inc.
239 Littleton Rd, Suite 3
Westford, MA  01886
W: 978-923-0400 x306
dconnelly@greenintl.com

Director

Mark Walsh-Cooke, PE, LEED AP BD+C

Principal
Arup USA Inc.
955 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA  02139
W: 617-349-9228, Main: 617-864-2987x 23228
mark.walsh-cooke @ arup.com

 

Senior Vice President
Jennifer A. Howe, PE
Principal, Director of Site Design | Director of Federal Government Studies, SMMA | Symmes Maini & McKee Associates, 1000 Massachusetts Ave
Cambridge, MA  02138-5304
W: 617-520-9494
jhowe@smma.com

 

Director

Nick Ferzacca, PE, LEED AP
Principal
Architectural Engineers, Inc.
63 Franklin Street, 5th Fl
Boston, MA  02110 
W: 617-807-1668
nferzacca@arcengrs.com

 

National Director (ACEC National Board of Directors) 

Lisa A. Brothers, PE, LEED AP BD+C
President and CEO

Nitsch Engineering
2 Center Plaza, Suite 430
Boston, MA 02108

W: 617/338-0063

lbrothers@nitscheng.com

 

Vice President

Dennis J. Baker, PE
Vice President
HNTB Corporation
31 St. James Avenue, Suite 300
Boston, MA  02116
W: 617-532-2277
djbaker@hntb.com

 

Director

Abdelmadjid (Madjid) M. Lahlaf, Ph.D, PE
Principal Engineer
Lahlaf Geotechnical Consulting, Inc. (LGCI)
23 McGinness Way
Billerica, MA  01821
W: 978-330-5912
Madjid.Lahlaf@lgcinc.net
 

 

 

LEGAL COUNSEL

David J. Hatem, PC
Donovan Hatem LLP 

53 State St, 8th Floor

Boston, MA  02109

Dir T:  617/406-4800
F:  617/406-4801
dhatem@donovanhatem.com

 

Past-President

Mark S. Bartlett, PE
Senior Associate 
Stantec
400 Crown Colony Drive, Suite 200
Quincy, MA  02169
W: 508-591-4331,
mark.bartlett@stantec.com

Director

Filomena Maybury, PE, LEED AP
Project Manager/Senior Structural Engineer
WSP
75 Arlington St, Boston, MA 02116
W: 617-960-4969
f.maybury@wsp.com

 

 

ACEC National ExCom Contact

Joel P. Goodmonson, PE, FACEC

Executive Vice President-Principal

Architectural Engineers, Inc.

63 Franklin Street, 5th Fl

Boston, MA  02110

W: 617-807-1666, 617-542-0810

jgoodmonson@arcengrs.com

 

 

 

Treasurer
David M. Vivilecchia
Regional Finance Manager-Principal
VHB-Vanasse Hangen Brustlin, Inc.
101 Walnut Street, PO Box 9151
Watertown, MA  02471
W: 617-607-6184
dvivilecchia@vhb.com

Director

Scott A. Miller, PE
President
Haley and Ward, Inc.
63 Great Road, Suite 200
Maynard, MA  01754-2097
W: 978-648-6025
smiller@haleyward.com

 

 

 

Secretary

Colleen P. Moore
President
City Point Partners LLC
11 Elkins St, Suite 470, Boston, MA 02127
W:  617-315-7832
cmoore@citypointpartners.com

Director

David E. Pinsky, PE
President and CEO
Tighe & Bond, Inc.
53 Southampton Road, Westfield Executive Park, Westfield, MA  01085-1371
W; 413-572-3239
depinsky@tighebond.com

 

 

 

TECET STAFF CONTACTS

ACEC/MA Executive Director
Abbie R. Goodman, IOM

ACEC/MA Executive Director
TECET Director of External Affairs

The Engineering Center Education Trust
One Walnut Street
Boston, MA  02108-3616
Dir T:  617/305-4112
Main T:  617/227-5551, x112
agoodman@engineers.org

TECET STAFF CONTACTS
Elizabeth Tyminski

TECET Director of Finance & Operations
The Engineering Center Education Trust
Dir T:  617/305-4127
F:  617/227-6783
etyminski@engineers.org

 

TECET STAFF CONTACTS
Natalia Savatic

Membership Associate
The Engineering Center Education Trust
One Walnut Street
Boston, MA  02108-3616
Dir T: 617/305-4104

Main: 617/227-5551

nsavatic@engineers.org

 

 
Meeting Schedule
The Board of Directors meets monthly on a regular schedule that is currently the morning of third or fourth Friday of each month, with some exceptions.  Board meetings are listed on the ACEC/MA calendar and are open to ACEC/MA members.
 
Organization Chart of Board and Committee-Forum Co-Chairs, Updated 8/3/16:  Download PDF Organization Chart

 

 

 

 

ACEC/MA 2016 Board and Comm-Forum Co-Chairs Orientation Presentation

 

 

 
 
Twitter